Walking in the gentle breeze

My dear God has baptised me once with water and then with fire!

“The Holy Spirit is as simple as a breeze” says my Lord just as I fell into his sweet embrace. And I just wept uncontrollably…

My Lord who comes to save when I was still in the dark, told me in the beginning that “For now we see through a glass, darkly, but then face to face: now I know in part; but then shall I know even as also I am known. “(1 Corinthians 13:12) Suddenly everything unfolds, from when I have yet to know Him to who I am today. My Lord God has planted a mustard seed of faith in me with the scripture of 1 Corinthians 13. I didn’t know then what it was all about, I have no idea His Love for me and now I know and praise Him so for the love I have for Him. Praise the Lord, Praise the Lord! “Hallelujah” is the tongue that He has granted me when I fervently prayed to receive it from Him through his humble servant Andres Bisonni, and I totally understood why the word…Shout to the Lord. The joy and deepest gratitude and love I have for Him, for no one else but Him and nowhere else but where He is. My Lord knows my deepest secrets, He knows more than I know of myself and so He told me not to fear, there is nothing to fear, He will come as the Holy flame and I shall die to this life and live for Him alone. Thus I stood standing when all beside and around me fell to His command, for then I was fearful, I was reluctant to just surrender the whole of myself. My Lord kept asking me just as He did to Peter the apostle after His resurrection,” Do you love me? Do you love me? Do you love me?” Thrice each time, he kept pressing me for an answer and miraculously as I said “I shall not fear, I will follow you!” I immediately received what Elisha has received from Elijah. (Source: Elisha requested a double portion of the spirit of his mentor. To receive the double portion was to become the successor and head of the family. “You have asked a difficult thing,” said his mentor. That the request was granted is evident by the mantle from his master left behind when Elijah went up into heaven. Elisha revealed his mettle when he picked up the mantle of his mentor and did on the east bank of the Jordan just what he had seen Elijah do on the west bank. Slapping the swift current with the rolled-up mantle, he cried, “Where is the Lord God of Elijah?” and the waters divided. God give us such holy boldness and faith!)

And still I have my doubt, did I fall out of my own will or simply overwhelmed by the presence of God? Before I drift away into much unholy imagination, my Lord God answered His wilful child with a hug so warm like electricity running through the body and left me feeling so rapturously wonderful in meeting him. (1 Thessalonians 4:16-17 “For the Lord Himself will descend from heaven with a shout, with the voice of an archangel, and with the trumpet of God. And the dead in Christ will rise first. Then we who are alive and remain shall be caught up together with them in the clouds to meet the Lord in the air. And thus we shall always be with the Lord.”) I wasn’t praying to get that answer, I was praying for healing, yet what is healing if this mustard seed won’t grow in strength and might in and for my Lord?!

Hence I know my God, you are seated at the centre of my life here on earth and till eternity. You will make my life simple and fruitful, you have shown me the purpose of my life–to die and live in/for Christ. And I will never be alone, I follow you, and you are always with me. As I walk in the gentle breeze, Lord God, I love you. I love you. I love you. I will feed your sheep.

Leave a Reply

