RIP

Royal-Plaza-on-Scotts-Tribute-to-Lee-Kuan-Yew

Picture Taken fromhttp://www.royalplaza.com.sg/

He is the man who makes me proud to be a Singaporean. I never knew I could cry for someone whom I have only seen on TV and read on the papers. He belongs to my dad’s generation or even earlier and he has since outlived my dad. For all that he had done and all that he would wish to do and/or to witness his successors carry them out, I only want to pray for him to rest in peace. A man who has had been true to himself, both in words and deeds. I know I shall miss seeing him on TV every National Day starting this Jubilee Year the nation will be celebrating…indeed, an era is gone upon his departure…Dear Mr. Lee, RIP.

Leave a Reply

